Links zu Partnerseiten Link zu Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt am Main Link zu Goethe-Universität Link zu ZAFES Link zu NESTRA Link zu Rheumazentrum Rhein-Main

Team

Lothar Meier, M.D., Ph.D.: Managing Principal Investigator and Founding Partner

Dr. Lothar Meier completed his medical studies at the Ludwig Maximillians University in Munich in 1983 and obtained his Ph.D. at the Johannes Gutenberg University in Mainz in 1986. He received specialized training in internal medicine and rheumatology in hospitals within the Main-Taunus district and in the Municipal Rheumatology Hospital in Wiesbaden, where he occupied the position of managing senior physician from 1993 to 1997. In 1997, he completed a further specialized training in physical and rehabilitation medicine and also became a qualified osteologist. He has participated in the implementation of clinical studies since 1994 and in 2009 became a certified principal investigator in clinical studies.

Dr. Meier has run a rheumatology practice in Hofheim since 1997, and been the manager of the study unit there since 1999. He is a co-operating partner of the Dr. Horst Schmidt Hospitals (Rheumatology Department) in Wiesbaden and consulting physician of the Bad Soden/Hofheim Main-Taunus District Hospitals.

He is a member of the German Internal Medicine Society, the Internists Association (BDI), the Rhine-Main Rheumatology Center, the American College of Rheumatology, the medical quality network Hofheim (MQH) and of the Rheumatology League. He is chairman of the German Rheumatologists Professional Association (Hessen Chapter).

Publications

back

Links zu Partnerseiten Link zu Universitätsklinikum Frankfurt am Main Link zu Goethe-Universität Link zu ZAFES Link zu NESTRA Link zu Rheumazentrum Rhein-Main

Team

Dr. med. Lothar Meier: Leitender Prüfarzt und Gründungsgesellschafter

Dr. Lothar Meier beendete 1983 sein Studium der Humanmedizin an der Ludwig-Maximillians-Universität in München. Er promoviert 1986 an der Johannes-Gutenberg-Universität in Mainz. Die internistische und rheumatologische Weiterbildung führte er an den Kliniken des Main-Taunus-Kreis und der Städtischen Rheumaklinik in Wiesbaden durch, an welcher er von 1993 bis 1997 die Stelle des leitenden Oberarztes inne hatte. 1997 schloss er die Facharztweiterbildung für Physikalische und Rehabilitative Medizin ab. Zusätzlich erwarb er sich die Qualifikation als Osteologe. Bereits seit 1994 ist er an der Durchführung von klinischen Studien beteiligt, seit 2009 ist er zertifizierter Prüfarzt in klinischen Studien.

Seit 1997 ist Herr Dr. Meier als niedergelassener Rheumatologe in Hofheim tätig, seit 1999 als Leiter der Studieneinheit der Rheumapraxis Hofheim. Er ist Kooperationspartner der Dr. Horst-Schmidt-Kliniken (Abteilung Rheumatologie) in Wiesbaden sowie Konsiliararzt der Kliniken des Main-Taunus-Kreises Bad Soden/Hofheim.

Er ist Mitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Innere Medizin, Bund der Internisten (BDI), im Rheumazentrum Rhein-Main, dem American College of Rheumatology, im medizinischen Qualitätsnetz Hofheim (MQH) und der Rheumaliga. Er ist Vorsitzender des Berufsverbands Deutscher Rheumatologen (Landesverband Hessen).

Publikationen

zurück